Hello Gmail

I’ve had a Gmail account for awhile, but I’ve never really used it. I already have so many email accounts to check. Until yesterday, they were all consolidated in Outlook. After taking another look at Gmail, I’ve decided to give it a go. The feature that sealed the deal for me was being able to impersonate my other email accounts. When I send an e-mail, I can click the From address that I want to use. That was my main reason for using Outlook. Of course, I had to have my own SMTP server, which was a pain. With Gmail, I can eliminate Outlook and Ypops from desktop, and eliminate SMTP from my server.

I have most of my accounts set up to automatically forward to Gmail. I’ve saved my main account, because I want to have some time to play around with Gmail before I go completely off Outlook. But so far I really like it.