Bad Service Gets Noticed, Finally

It seems I’m not the only to notice that customer service is in a crisis in this country. Check out this video from CNN which covers two recent incidents with Comcast and AOL. Of course, both Comcast and AOL very predictably fired the employees involved. Too late, the stockholders already noticed.

I find both these incidents relevant. I, too, went through hell trying to get Brighthouse to come out and replace my cable modem. The AOL story reminds of what we just went through trying to cancel our Vonage account. After weeks of dealing with Vonage, they finally agreed to cancel us. A few days after I got my new phone service, a Vonage telemarketer called me and tried to get me to order Vonage. She offered to put right me through to tech support to iron out whatever complaints we had with our service. No thanks.