Where Have I Been?

Wow. I can’t believe it’s time to launch another version of SharePoint. So, where have I been? Well, for the past two years I’ve implemented a ton of portals and public web sites in SharePoint 2007 (MOSS 2007). Mostly web content management stuff, but still fun.

For the past six months I’ve been implementing an internal portal in SharePoint 2010. It will  pilot to about 1000 users starting in early June. I’ve learned lots of cool stuff about SharePoint 2010 that I will be sharing through this blog over the next few months. For example, did you know that you must have the Add and Customize Pages permission to upload Flash (swf) files to a library in SharePoint 2010? Yeah, that stinks.

SharePoint 2010 launches tomorrow. I’ll be attending the local event in Indy and signing copies of my latest book, Microsoft SharePoint 2010 For Dummies. Hope to see you soon in person or on the Web.

-v

